Return to Website

Myotonia Congenita Forum

This forum has been closed for comments.  You can still search archived messages.

Visit  the Non-Dystrophic Myotonias  Facebook Group

Myotonia Congenita Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
What Does everyone do and where are you from

Hello everyone I would love to hear where you are all from and what you do for a living!! I am John I live in Nova Scotia Canada and I am a Elevator Tech and I also own a Sports Nutrition Business. I am 31 and enjoy all types of exercise (The horrible feeling that you get after exercise subsides in time). Jan I hope this post is ok I would just love to hear from others

Cheers
John

Re: What Does everyone do and where are you from

John, while I try to keep the forum on topic because we get many health care professionals checking out information, I do feel it's helpful to know what other people do for a living and where they live.

I have heard from many with MC in other countries who are basically told they can't have a career, and I think it would be very encouraging to them to see the variety of occupations we have among us. There is still so much ignorance about our condition and because we may walk funny there can be a stigma that we can't be productive in our society.

So I'll start by saying I live in the mountains in Colorado. I have worked most of my life as a bookkeeper but am also a personal trainer, nutritional consultant and exercise rehab therapist. I've never traveled outside the US/Canada but because of this forum have made friends from all over the world.

Jan