Return to Website

Myotonia Congenita Forum

This forum has been closed for comments.  You can still search archived messages.

Visit  the Non-Dystrophic Myotonias  Facebook Group

Myotonia Congenita Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
RE: DO I HAVE ANOTHER DIAGNOSIS IN ADDITION TO MC THOMSEN

Thank you for responding. As you can see I make mistakes while writing. I wrote that note as I did my nurse's note. Casually, thinking I had wrote everything correctly. This bothers me. I feel like I have to justify myself and tell you I graduated second in my nursing classes.

I have taken Cipro and Levaquin the last 2-3 years for sinus, bronchitis, and urinary tract infections. I was diagnosed with carpal tunnel by a nerve conduction test in Dec 2005. I was surprised because I had no symptoms at that time.

I have always thought that I could have Fibromyalgia but not one doctor ever mentioned it. Many other nurses have, though.

Also, I have tried Neurontin up to 1500mg a day without any decrease in pain.

You know what made me pursue what was happening to me? Unrelenting leftsided chest pain in June 2005.

My present Neurologist, who states he believes everything I say, told me that I am one of those rare cases that Myotonia will keep on progressing when it shouldn't. He has no answers for me. I do hope tomorrow will bring me some answers because I am very tired of searching.

By the way, my parents and my 3 sisters do not have these symptoms. I sent out a letter to all relatives I knew and no one knew what I was talking about, just one Aunt has difficulty swallowing and no other symptoms.

Thanks again,
JUDY

Re: RE: DO I HAVE ANOTHER DIAGNOSIS IN ADDITION TO MC THOMSEN

Where was your MC DNA analysis done?

Re: RE: DO I HAVE ANOTHER DIAGNOSIS IN ADDITION TO MC THOMSEN

Judy,