Technology in Physical Education and Coaching

Welcome to our Technology in Physical Education and Coaching forum. This is where you will be participating in the class discussions.

Technology in Physical Education and Coaching
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: Dance Dance Revolution Game

I have been using the DDR for about two years now in my physical education class. I run it as an actual unit. I received a grant to purchase 8 dance pads, 4 DDR games (Extreme 2) and a couple PS2's. The kids absolutely love this unit!

Re: Re: Dance Dance Revolution Game

Is is easily setup in a MPR? I would have to setup and take down during lunch and after school and not sure how long that would take?

Thanks Karl,

Ryan

Re: Re: Re: Dance Dance Revolution Game

I set up the four DDR stations before and after school everyday...In that time frame it's not that bad...If you have to take down and set up over the lunch period as well, I think it would be to much then.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Dance Dance Revolution Game

How many students could play at each DDR station that you do after school? I have classes that range from 17-64 students. I am thinking that the small classes would work ok, but I think it would be too much wait time in the large classes.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Dance Dance Revolution Game