Return to Website

ATEV Information & Trading Board

Welcome to the ATEV Message Board

This forum is for collectors of emergency vehicle models to discuss any aspect of the industry. Feel free to post comments on current releases, future models, items for sale/trade, or items wanted.

ATEV Information & Trading Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
ALF 79

Fisrt of all, I'm no expert. I can't tell ****zu from Sharpei, or a Federal Q from a Q-Tip.

Could someone tell me if C3s ALF 79 has a problem. I saw a photograph of the model advertised, but it appears to me that the black roof paint should extend several inches below the windshield. There is a photograph of this unit on the web (in B/W), and it definately shows black about six inched beneath windshield. Was there a change following an accident, am I looking at a preproduction model photo, or is it an inaccuracy by the manufacturer. I have the previous ALF, and the black paint does drop below windshield.

I don't collect C3 any longer, but would add to my CFD collection if model isn't a goof. Thanks.

Re: ALF 79

Let's face it the Century Cab is all wrong. Should have been retooled.The jump seat windows look terrible.

I can't get by the fact the roof lights are way to close together. You would think that'd be an easy fix. Looks too much like E124 to justify $50 plus S&H..... "Made with limited pictures" Well hell, they made Truck 15 with pictures that ACTUALLY showed the front of the cab and they still went with the same updated (i.e. wrong) headlight configuration that was used on the Backdraft ladder.....

I have a color photo of Engine 79, indicated as a 1977 model ALF. Things I noticed that are different than the model:

1. There should be no wheel flares over the rear duals.

2. As indicated before, roof beacons too close together.

3. The inside front warning light lense (opposite the headlight) on the officer's side should be RED, not green as on the model.